Alberta Association of Colleges _ Technical Institutes

The Alberta public colleges and technical institutes have had an informal association since 1990. In 1992, the Council of Presidents and the Council of Board Chairs for the 12 public colleges and institutes became more formalized and an Executive Assistant was hired to provide support to the two councils.

In August 2002, the Alberta Association of Colleges _ Technical Institutes was incorporated under the Societies Act of Alberta. Today, AACTI provides a single voice for Alberta's 17 public colleges and technical institutes. AACTI operates out of two locations; a head office in Edmonton and an innovation office at the Olds College School of Innovation (OCSI). The association is led by Mr. Tim Schultz, AACTI's Executive Director.



Thank you for visiting our website.

If you have any questions, email us at: info